Cheney JosephST JOHN’S, Antigua, July 12, 2016 (CFU) – Delegates attending the XXXIX Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Ordinary Congress next Saturday in Miami, Fl. will vote for an Executive Committee to lead the organisation for the next four years.

The CFU president, Gordon Derrick, will seek another four-year mandate. He is being challenged by David John-Williams, president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association, and Hillaren Frederick, president of the United States Virgin Islands Football Association.

Cheney Joseph (Grenada, incumbent) and Osiris Guzman (Dominican Republic) are vying for the 1st Vice President position.

Rignaal Francisca (Curacao, incumbent) and Anton Sealy (Bahamas) are vying for the 2nd Vice President position.

Fabrice Baly (St Martin) and Mr. Lyndon Cooper (St Lucia, incumbent) are vying for the 3rd Vice President position.

Raymond Anderson (Jamaica), Richard Dijkhoff (Aruba) and Hillaren Frederick (USVI) are vying for the 4th Vice President position.

Nine individuals are in the race for the four spots as Executive Committee Member. They are Bruce Blake (Cayman Islands); Vernold Coombs (St Vincent and the Grenadines); Hillaren Frederick (USVI); Randolph Harris (Barbados); Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico); Alain Mijdt (French Guiana); Maurice Victoire (Martinique); Jeaninne Wong Loi Sing (Bonaire); and Wayne Forde (Guyana).

The XXXIX Ordinary Congress will be held at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, Pan Am Ball Room, starting at 9:30 a.m.


%d bloggers like this: